2013 Copyright© Wolfwood       Email: wildlife@wolfwood.co.uk       Registered Charity No:1133826                                      


 Contact (mobile):  07931220094

Devoted to Wildlife Rescue & Rehabilitation & the Rehoming of Rescue Dogs.

Hi -  My name is SHYLA, I'm an 18 month old German Shepherd X Akita -  a little bit bigger than my foster Dads biggest Labrador and smaller than his German Shepherd.

I'll start with my good points (and there are many if I do say so myself). I walk well on the lead, love being off the lead and don't go too far away, I am also totally house trained. At night I sleep in a crate which I quite like because I feel safe. I really like my food and that makes me easy to train, I'm also not aggressive around food.

Now I'll tell you about my not so good points. I'm a bit of a worrier when I'm left alone, people who've had me before (quite a few because they don't understand me) say I'm

destructive when left alone, however my foster Dad has not seen this and doesn't think it will be a problem with a bit of patience, fair leadership, exercise and the company of another dog. I'm quite headstrong but I do understand that he knows best and I'm happy to accept this - most of the time although I'll admit I'm a little bit stubborn!

In the house I'm easy going and enjoy a siesta or three. Because of my breed combination I do need regular brushing and you would have to have a good vacuum cleaner.(My foster Dad says I should go on the shopping channel to set up the demonstrations for the vacuums they're selling )

I would like to meet someone who has an understanding of separation anxiety, or someone with patience and willing to learn. My foster Dad wants me to go to a home with other dogs as he thinks it would help me a lot when I'm left. I travel well in the van and and will soon be up to date with my vaccinations and worming, apparently I am going to be spayed soon too so I'm ready for my new home.

If you'd like to meet me you can either call 07931220094 or my foster Dad on 07702791166